Minty Brewed Chocolate

I was in the need of a post-dinner/study-break snack.  I’ve been on a health kick since I got back to school and needed something other than the ice cream or thin mints sitting in the freezer.  My roommate poked hear head in and handed me the last of her cup of mint tea, made with the chocolate mint I bought and planted a few weeks ago.  “Here’s what I like to do with mint!” she said.  I’ve lamented to hear that I don’t know what to do with the beautiful mint growing in a pot in our front yard!  I did find a tastespotting post that included mint in a fruit salad, and so cut a few fronds for dinner.  My roommate had used the rest of make her favorite minty treat, tea.  It was delicious, but not quenching my craving for a snack.  And so I trudged downstairs, hoping I would not be tempted by the Nutella or gingersnaps in the cupboard.

Then I ran across my jar of Brewed Chocolate.  Mint + chocolate = deliciousness.  And my oh my was it good!  I added a little more Brewed Chocolate than called for, let the mint leaves steep, and enjoyed.

As much as I enjoyed this new way to enjoy chocolate, I can’t wait to find out the new delicious ways to use it!

Published in: on August 26, 2008 at 9:25 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctoringdancinganddelectables.wordpress.com/2008/08/26/minty-brewed-chocolate/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m glad you posted this. I love finding out new ways to enjoy chocolate. And Chocolate and Mint are a divine combination!

  2. Hey, I love your page! Do you mind if I share your lovely recipes with my mom? They all look yummy. 😀 I would love to cook, but my mom wont let me. LOL

    I’m not sure where I found out about your site. But I think I bumped here when I made my site. 🙂


Leave a Reply

