Time to Cook!

Ah! To have time to cook again! How amazing! It’s my summer vacation, my last summer vacation until I leave the medical profession, and I’m working in a research lab in Dallas. It’s nice to be back to a 9-5 job because the weekends are mine. And have I’ve been stirring up a storm in the kitchen! On the menu:

Red Velvet Cupcakes with cream cheese frosting (minus the red food coloring, so really they’re just a mildly chocolate cupcake).

.

.

Challah (from a recipe the groom passed out to the guests at my best friend’s wedding)

.

.

Fresh pasta to make:

Mushroom Ravioli…tomorrows dinner, with some form of an Alfredo sauce I plan to whip up.

.

.

Fresh fettuccine to have with homemade tomato sauce with meatballs (it’s been simmering for over 3 hours now)…tonights dinner

.

.

Not too bad for a weekends work, I say. Everything is finished, except for frosting the rest of the cupcakes. Right now I’m just frosting them as I eat them and playing around with designs, like the spikes above. But the frosting is probably a bit too soft to make many decorations. Links will be provided to recipes, including more of the pictures I took along the way.

Published in: on June 8, 2008 at 6:28 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://doctoringdancinganddelectables.wordpress.com/2008/06/08/time-to-cook/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

